Lately I’m Loving: Snack Dinners, Pomegranate and Oranges

Whew! What a weekend! With the move and internship coming up in January, I have to pack my weekends with activity.  I can’t even begin to list everything I did this weekend, so I’m not.  I’m just going to sit here and enjoy my dinner.

It’s what I like to call a ‘Snack Dinner’, and is something I’ve done a lot lately, now that I’m cooking for one. It gets bonus points for being quick and easy.  I save the wine for special occasions, or just when I feel like being fancy.  Notice the clementine slices?  I can’t get enough of citrus this time of year.

 

Especially paired with pomegranates. Yum! I’ve brought a simple fruit salad of pomegranate and chopped oranges to work a few times, which allowed me realize that many people don’t know how to eat a pomegranate.  I considered doing a blog post about it, but then I stumbled across this amazing link via Pinterest: How to Eat a Pomegranate

No need to repeat such a great post.

Other ways to eat pomegranate….

  • Mixed in vanilla or plain yogurt
  • Scattered on a leafy green salad
  • On top of a bowl of oats

I’m curious: How do you eat pomegranate? Do you have a different method for getting those yummy seeds out?

Also – if you didn’t notice already, I went and got myself a phone upgrade and am now using the app Instagram.  I’m obsessed!

2 thoughts on “Lately I’m Loving: Snack Dinners, Pomegranate and Oranges

Leave a Reply

