Breakfast on the Go

I am a breakfast person. It is without a doubt my favorite meal of the day and a very important one too! My go-to early morning meal is 1/2 a cup of rolled oats cooked up with all kinds of goodies: chia or flax seeds, nuts and nut butters, fresh and dried fruit, spices. However, this isn’t very convenient when I’m running out the door in a hurry.

Today’s on-the-go breakfast idea comes from my Aunt Chris. Her recommendation:

Individual containers of fresh fruit for the week….
Takes some time to put together on the weekend, but nice to grab and eat with a piece of fresh mozzarella or a hard-boiled egg on the commute to work.

Sounds wonderful! I’ll be giving this a try sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

