Blueberry Breakfast Oatmeal

The new MyPlate logo emphasizes fruit as part of a healthy meal. I agree. Do you eat 2 servings of fruit daily?

Including it with breakfast is an easy way to get a serving in. No big surprise here, my favorite way to eat fruit in the a.m. is with my oats. This morning it was all about the blueberries. Today I added some almond butter for protein and some granola for a sweet crunch.  I cooked the oatmeal with a little cinnamon and served Chai tea on the side. This is a breakfast that will hold me over until lunch.

I have to admit, although oatmeal is a long-time favorite, lately my bowl-of-oat inspiration comes from Kath Eats Real Food.  I urge you to browse through Kath’s ‘Tribute to Oatmeal‘. It’s pretty amazing. And it kinda makes me want to eat oatmeal all day long.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

