Spring Fling: A Collection of Recipes

This morning’s Midland Farmer’s Market trip was a success – despite the rainy weather.

I brought home Michigan asparagus, spinach, radishes, and rhubarb. I’ve spent the afternoon trying to decide what to do with my spring goodies. Sometimes I think I spend so much time looking at recipes that I don’t have time to cook them! Do you ever do this? I’m putting together a list of some spring recipes. Here are some of my favorites, what are yours?

Strawberry-Rhubarb Fool

Rhubarb Oat Muffins

Rhubarb Cinnamon Apple Bread

Spring Salad with New Potatoes

Asparagus Pesto with Pasta

Click over to my Pinterest board for more.

I finish my food service rotation at MidMichigan Hospital this coming week. My biggest project was putting together a theme meal for the cafe. My theme: Spring Fling! I’m serving two main dishes: Tilapia with Mango Salsa and Asparagus and Mushroom Risotto; Plus two sides: Roasted purple potatoes, and roasted asparagus. For dessert: Angel food cake with strawberry-rhubarb compote. Thanks to Husted’s Market, for helping me serve local produce.

Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

